BOARD MEETING			MONDAY 23 RD SEPTEMBER 2024	
AGENDA ITEM:	4B	APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING		

CRAIGDALE HOUSING ASSOCIATION MINUTE OF THE BOARD MEETING HELD ON THURSDAY 5^{TH} SEPTEMBER 2024 AT 7.00P.M. AT THE BIRGIDALE COMPLEX, 10 STRAVANAN STREET, CASTLEMILK

PRESENT:

Des Phee Board Member
Louise Bacon Board Member
Stephen Baxter Board Member
Claire Taylor Board Member
Morag Cameron Board Member
Kevin Boyle Board Member

IN ATTENDANCE:

Linda Chelton Chief Executive Officer (CEO) (Chair)

Frances Cunningham Corporate Manager (CM) (Minute Secretary)

1. Apologies for Absence

Apologies were tendered on behalf of Christine McCormack (Board Member), Stephen Kelly (Board Member) and Lucy Madigan (Board Member).

2. CEO'S Remarks

The CEO thanked the Board and the Office Bearers for all their support that she and the Staff have received from them over the last year.

3. Declaration of Interests

There were no declarations of interest made.

4. <u>Election of Office Bearers</u>

The CM explained that the current Office Bearers were required to stand down at the AGM and an election of office bearers would now take place.

The CM thanked everyone for returning their nomination form for the election of office bearers and explained that the following Board Members were unanimously nominated as office bearers. The nominations are as follows:

Chairperson: Des Phee.

AGENDA ITEM:

4B

APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING

CRAIGDALE HOUSING ASSOCIATION MINUTE OF THE BOARD MEETING HELD ON THURSDAY 5^{TH} SEPTEMBER 2024 AT 7.00P.M. AT THE BIRGIDALE COMPLEX, 10 STRAVANAN STREET, CASTLEMILK

Nomination was proposed by Morag Cameron and seconded by Louise Bacon.

Des Phee accepted the nomination.

Vice Chairperson: Louise Bacon

Nomination was proposed by Claire Taylor and seconded by Kevin Boyle

Louise Bacon accepted the nomination.

Secretary: Stephen Baxter

Nomination was proposed by Des Phee and seconded by Louise Bacon.

Stephen Baxter had accepted the nomination by email.

Treasurer: Claire Taylor

Nomination was proposed by Stephen Baxter and seconded by Des Phee.

Claire Taylor accepted the nomination.

Des Phee, Louise Bacon, Stephen Baxter and Claire Taylor accepted their respective nominations and the CM confirmed them as duly elected as no other nominations had been received.

The CEO wished the Office Bearers and the Board well for the forthcoming year.

5. <u>Date of Next Meeting</u>

Board Meeting, Monday 23rd September 2024 at 6.00pm

The meeting of the Board closed at 7.12pm