BOARD MEETING			MONDAY 24 <sup>TH</sup> OCTOBER 2022	
AGENDA ITEM: 4A APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING				

CRAIGDALE HOUSING ASSOCIATION MINUTE OF THE BOARD MEETING HELD ON THURSDAY 15<sup>TH</sup> SEPTEMBER 2022 AT 7.00P.M. AT THE BIRGIDALE COMPLEX, 10 STRAVANAN STREET, CASTLEMILK

## **PRESENT:**

Christine McCormack	<b>Board Member</b>
Morag Cameron	<b>Board Member</b>
Claire Taylor	<b>Board Member</b>
John Kilpatrick	<b>Board Member</b>
Des Phee	<b>Board Member</b>
Hilary Tennant	<b>Board Member</b>
Stephen Baxter	<b>Board Member</b>
Kevin Boyle	<b>Board Member</b>
Stephen Kelly	<b>Board Member</b>

### **IN ATTENDANCE:**

Linda Chelton Chief Executive Officer (CEO) (Chair)

Frances Cunningham Senior Corporate Services Officer (SCSO) (Minute Secretary)

# 1. Apologies for Absence

Apologies were tendered on behalf of Louise Bacon (Board Member), Helen Bayne (Board Member) and Gemma Woodrow (Board Member).

### 2. CEO'S Remarks

The CEO thanked the Board and the Office Bearers for all their support that she and the Staff have received from them over the last year.

# 3. <u>Declaration of Interests</u>

There were no declarations of interest made.

## 4. Election of Office Bearers

The SCSO explained that the current Office Bearers were required to stand down at the AGM and an election of office bearers would now take place.

The SCSO thanked everyone for returning their nomination form for the election of office bearers and explained that the following Board Members were unanimously nominated as office bearers. The nominations are as follows:

**AGENDA ITEM:** 

**4A** 

# **APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING**

CRAIGDALE HOUSING ASSOCIATION MINUTE OF THE BOARD MEETING HELD ON THURSDAY  $15^{\text{TH}}$  SEPTEMBER 2022 AT 7.00P.M. AT THE BIRGIDALE COMPLEX, 10 STRAVANAN STREET, CASTLEMILK

Chairperson: Des Phee.

Nomination was proposed by Morag Cameron and seconded by John Kilpatrick.

Des Phee accepted the nomination.

Vice Chairperson: Morag Cameron

Nomination was proposed by John Kilpatrick and seconded by Christine McCormack

Morag Cameron accepted the nomination.

**Secretary:** Louise Bacon

Nomination was proposed by Claire Taylor and seconded by John Kilpatrick.

Louise Bacon had accepted the nomination by email.

**Treasurer:** Claire Taylor

Nomination was proposed by Hilary Tennant and seconded by Des Phee.

Helen Bayne accepted the nomination.

Des Phee, Morag Cameron, Louise Bacon and Claire Taylor accepted their respective nominations and the SCSO confirmed them as duly elected as no other nominations had been received.

The CEO wished the Office Bearers and the Board well for the forthcoming year.

### 5. Date of Next Meeting

Board Meeting, Tuesday 20th September 2022 at 6.00pm

The meeting of the Board closed at 7.15pm